Stratton Violin🎻

Hi Ho, guys! I have a pretty cool post for you today. ^_^ So, what’s the big deal? Well, if you are a Sherlock Holmes enthusiast you probably melt every time you hear the sound of a violin. *I know I do*

221bsherlockviolin

Giphy

So the other day I was watching the news when something truly meant for this blog came up on the screen. I think I have mentioned in a previous post that I’m from Bulgaria. So guess what?! Turns out one of the most famous violin makers who creates the most awesome, badass violins you have ever seen lives here, in Bulgaria! How cool is that?! *-*

Guy’s name is Jeff Stratton and he lives and makes his magic in Varna – the largest city and seaside resort on the Bulgarian Black Sea Coast. His violins are unique and inimitable – with skulls, strange figures and amazing decorations.

May I just say:

jack_frost_gif_by_selenaru96-d5ewsom

“While I was making a violin one time I accidentally broke it, I made a hole in it. But rather than just fix it, I continued to make it even more bizarre and strange. I showed it to a guy and he said “Oh my God” and bought it”, said Stratton. *insert ‘shut up & take my money’ meme here*

Since then, his violins cause unprecedented interest among musicians around the world – from Japan to America and from Europe to Australia.

Jeff was born in Ohio but now lives in Varna and is married to a Bulgarian. He was strongly connected with music from infancy: “In my youth I was very good with the violin. But if you want to play professionally you have to give it all you got, you need to just go for it. It’s a lot of hard work, that’s for sure.”, he says and adds that the process of making the violins brings him much more joy.

For his violins Jeff mainly uses linden and maple. According to him, the quality of the Bulgarian lime is the best in the world.🇧🇬 He points out that he never has a plan when he starts making a new violin – he just goes for it and probably that’s why his works are absolutely unique and inimitable.

I want to show you the whole range Stratton Violin offers just because they are all so freaking beautiful!

First we have the THE SEMI – CUSTOM BODY:

221bstrattonviolinsemicustom

These bodies are hand carved and detailed…not a one is exactly the same.

Then THE STANDARD BODY:

221bstrattonviolinstandardbody

This is the production model of the line of violins. It is also available with custom finishes.

 

THE GYPSY BODY:

221bstrattonviolingypsy

A Classic Violin Body with an edge. Hand carved and distressed for the old wood look.

THE KIRIL PETROV BODY:

221bstrattonviolinkirilpetrovbody

They speak for themselves… they are out of this world. Each violin is a one of a kind master piece. Hand painted, signed, and numbered.

And last but by no means least THE ROBERT KANTOR BODY:

221bstrattonviolinrobertkantorbody

Swarovski Elements

And a glimpse of the working process:

Sherlock, do you like that?

sherlock221byes

Tenor GIF Keyboard

*thought so*😏

You can check out Stratton Violin’s official website here: Stratton Violin and you can also find lots of cool stuff on Stratton Violin YouTube Channel.

What do you think? Is there anyone who can actually play the violin? Or do you play any musical instrument at all? Let me know in the comments below! Also, which one of the violins would you like to possess? (It’s perfectly fine if you want them all, I feel you…and I don’t even play…if I had one I would probably just stare at it in awe till I die…😂) Lets fangirl/fanboy or just *fan* in the comments together!

So long! Take care!

sherlockplaystheviolinlol

Ahahahaha!!! I cannot!😂 Who made this?!😂 Sherlock meets The Road to El Dorado – too epic!😂

– Snowanna of 221B

6 comments on “Stratton Violin🎻

  1. regulus98 says:

    I play the keyboard, and I recently learnt how to play the Sherlock theme from a YouTube video! It feels so good to recreate the show’s eloquent music! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sabrina Khuntia says:

    Those violins are so unusually beautiful. Wow. I play clarinet, but I’m planning on learning viola this summer. Really excited lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can physically identify the G note on a piano.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

