La La Land (Sherlock style)

sherlockcityofcrimeslalaland

Sherlock Holmes render by AriesFX on Deviant Art/La La Land edit by me 🙂

 

CITY OF STARS

Written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek, Justin Noble Paul • Copyright © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc

City of stars
Are you shining just for me?
City of stars
There’s so much that I can’t see
Who knows?
I felt it from the first embrace I shared with you
That now our dreams
They’ve finally come true

City of stars
Just one thing everybody wants
There in the bars
And through the smokescreen of the crowded restaurants
It’s love
Yes, all we’re looking for is love from someone else
A rush
A glance
A touch
A dance

A look in somebody’s eyes
To light up the skies
To open the world and send it reeling
A voice that says, I’ll be here
And you’ll be alright

I don’t care if I know
Just where I will go
‘Cause all that I need is this crazy feeling
A rat-tat-tat on my heart

Think I want it to stay

City of stars
Are you shining just for me?
City of stars
You never shined so brightly

 

CITY OF CRIMES

Rewritten by Sherlock Holmes and Snowanna Christoph • Copyright © Snowanna of 221B/221B Music, Inc

City of crimes
Are you calling just for me?
City of crimes
There’s so much that I can see
Who knows? (Well I do. OBVIOUSLY)
I felt it from the first deduction I shared with you
That now all the criminals
They’ve finally been locked up

City of crimes
Just one thing a detective truly wants
There behind the bars
And through the smokescreen of the crowded police station
It’s a case
Yes, all I’m looking for is a case for me to solve
A homicide
A suicide
A forgery
A MURDER

A look into Moriarty’s eyes
To light up my skies
To open my mind palace and send it reeling
John’s voice, that says I’ll be here
And we’ll be alright

I don’t care if I know
Just where I will go
‘Cause all that I need is this crazy feeling
A rat-tat-tat on my heart

Think I want it to stay

City of crimes
Are you calling just for me?
City of crimes
You never called so loudly

sherlocklalalandcityofcrimes

Sherlock Holmes render by AriesFX on Deviant Art/La La Land edit by me 🙂

Well… Hello there… What can I say… Welcome to the CRAY-CRAY side of the Internet.😂 I’m bored and this is what happens when I’m bored…😂

sheldoncrazygif

Rebloggy

Joking aside, this is my way of congratulating the creators of La La Land for the record 14 Oscar nominations they received. BRAVO!👏 I can’t even tell you how much I love this movie!

I hope you enjoyed our (mine and Sherlock’s) rendition of City of stars. Sherlock enjoyed it. Sherlock… You enjoyed it, right?

sherlocknope

Tenor GIF Keyboard

…alright…bye…😅

P.S. Lets bless this post with the actual song❤️️

– Snowanna (and Sherlock?) of 221B

2 comments on “La La Land (Sherlock style)

  1. That’s super creative! Amazing job. I was singing it. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

