Relive the magic of #SherlockLive

Hi Ho! If you are a Sherlock *fan(atic)* you probably know about the ‘live mind game’ that BBC One hosted on their Twitter account (well, it was actually Sherlock himself who hacked their account and did it all, so…*just sayin’*).

Well, today I am the most miserable human being. You know why? I’m not on Twitter. *cough, cough* Now, when people ask me why I contemn social media so much I usually tell them that I am a sociopath (high-functioning one of course). I thought Sherlock was on my side (the side of social media sneering) so you can imagine my surprise when in the first episode of season 4 we saw Sherlock practically tweeting.

tumblr_m6bqzhnwtm1r3m5lto1_500-gif-322554b9bb6516de0678479bb8861bec

SHERLOCK HOLMES IS ON TWITTER?! WHY IS HE ON TWITTER?! WHY AM I NOT ON TWITTER?! HE IS ACTUALLY TWEETING?! WHO’S ON TWITTER?! Wait…WHAT?!

sheldon-oh-please-gif

Anyway…It is what it is, I guess…*sob* You probably see where I’m going with this. I didn’t participate in the live case. I MISSED THE BLOODY AWESOME THING! *burst into tears* (btw, I know I can still see everything on Twitter without having an account but it’s not the same. IT. IS. NOT. THE. SAME.) Of course it’s not the end of the world but given the fact that it was indeed a really cool idea *praise Motfiss* I now have all the right in the world to be miserable.

Резултат с изображение за sheldon hulk sad gif

So, I thought I’ll just relive the whole thing myself on here and highlight all the best moments of the #SherlockLive awesomeness. THE GAME IS ON! *the game is not on. it was on but you missed it.* *note to self: make a Twitter account ASAP*

It all began with Sherlock taking over the BBC Twitter account:

The tech guys are cute…

Way too cute…

I can’t even tell you how much I love that! *hiiiiii*😍

Sassy Sherlock is sassy.

And then Twitter users were challenged to solve the murder of Daniel Collard:

There were clues *obviously*

“If you’re feeling particularly stupid…”😂

LOL…😂

Who is the killer?

More sass.

Eventually the truth came out.

Even more sass.

And here’s the story behind #SherlockLive:

Jo Pearce, the Creative Digital Director at BBC Wales explained:

“It’s an idea we’ve had for some time – I’ve just been waiting for the right opportunity to try it out. What could be better than bringing together sheer genius and testing Sherlock against the rest of the world? Sherlock Holmes’ unique style of deduction offers a fascinating format to play with, and social media means anything is possible. We do know the demand for more Sherlock is sky high. We also know people want to test themselves and compete with him – but he’s the world’s most brilliant mind, so can they come anywhere near?”

*Sherlock Live case written by Joseph Lidster for BBC Wales.

*Sherlock (aka writers Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss) were tweeting live in role as Sherlock.

So what do you think? Did you test your powers of deduction? There were so many funny responses it’s impossible for me to display them all here. But can we talk about that:

giphykermit

So much awesome I can’t even!😂

And as Sherlock wrote on the BBC website at the end of the live-case-solving-twitter-thing: “I’m off.”

P.S. “Well, I was mildly entertained by that. It looks like you seemed to enjoy it, even if it was way over your head. Bye-bye.” – SH

– Snowanna of 221B

9 comments on “Relive the magic of #SherlockLive

  1. OY30 says:

    I tried to be there but my wifi was awful at that exact hour 😥 so yeah. I feel your pain. It looks like it was awesome

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mostly what I’m getting from this is: you like TBBT as well? Are you on the TBBT forum?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoyed Sherlock’s take over of Twitter. I got so caught up in his attitude and the fun of it, that I didn’t pay attention to the clues and got it wrong! Ah well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mmwelch says:

    Oh! I missed it too! (Although we get the show in the U.S. on PBS Masterpiece Theater, and I have no idea how the air dates fit with the BBC.) Thanks for the recap!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

